Hips on fire

Ok so I think I may have mentioned this before but as I’m sitting in the drs office waiting very impatiently in the chair that is causing me so much pain that I’m seriously close to tears, I thought I’d ask you all If you hAve the same pain.

The pain started about 6 months ago and has progressively gotten worse. It started just aching in my left hip. Then moved down to my outer thigh now it’s spread to the other side and to the inner thigh And the lower back. I can’t sit. I can’t stand and I definitely cannot lie down, unless it’s flat on my back staring at the ceiling.

I’ve been in this chair for 45 minutes and I’m about to die.

The chiro told me it was a Tensor fasciae latae issue And she gave me stretches that I’ve been doing. Honestly I think the stretches are making it worse.

This is a new Dr for me due to new job insurance change and I’m not exactly looking forward to this as it is. But I’m here. I’ve already paid my copayment, I guess I’ll sit and wait

If you’ve got this pain I’d love to hear what the outcome was!

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

2 responses to “Hips on fire

  • Renee

    Hello,
    I have had this pain, and still have it from time to time. You may want to ask your doctor to take x-rays. In my case I have a herniated disc, and I do have to do more than just stretches at least 3 times a week. I hope you get some answers

    • fibrorelief

      Thank you for stopping by Renee and for your comment. I have had numerous x-rays and nothing is ever shown to be problematic. You wish that they would find something just so you don’t feel so insane for a moment. But then you are also relieved that there is nothing else going on. Stretching seems to help somedays and other days it seems to make things worse. It’s a vicious cycle. Good luck to you!

Leave a Reply

