a little comic relief…at my expense!

This has nothing to do with fibro but thought it could provide a little comic relief!

I’ll start by saying I think it’s highly unfair that we, as women, must wear pantyhose/tights/ or any other restrictive, hot, sweaty garments! haha
This morning I put on pantyhose under my new, cute, little skirt and headed out to work. I knew the hose were a little too small…but I didn’t have another black pair so I wore them anyway. On the way to the 2nd bus stop I was literally walking out of them.  The waist had moved down below my booty, rolling off. I went into panic mode. I couldn’t adjust them in the middle of the parking lot in broad daylight so I went into the gas station, waited for the restroom for literally 10 minutes on some guy that flushed the toilet 6 times, and removed them, then I walked across the street to CVS to buy another pair. As I was walking into the bathroom to put them on, I saw my bus go by. I almost cried. I had no choice. I got to walk to work this morning! haha The upside is I’ve lost 10 pounds in the last few weeks and this will hopefully add another pound to the that number!

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

2 responses to “a little comic relief…at my expense!

  • thefibrofrog

    Hi! I started a blog on my crazy journey through Fibro here at Word Press called the FibroFrog. Please stop by. I have enjoyed reading your posts. It is nice to know I am not alone! 🙂

    • fibrorelief

      Thank you for your comment! Yes, it’s very therapeutic to write I’m finding…especially when you have people that are going through the same thing you are! I find I complain less to my others too! haha! I look forward to reading your blog!

Leave a Reply

