oops…sick day!

Well, I started the new job on 1/31 and my first sick day was 2/28….that’s not good! Not even one full month did I make it. Oops! Not like I had control over it. It is what it is. But it sure scares me for the ‘reference’ he may provide to a new company in the next 2 months (since it’s temp through April). I truthfully could’ve easily have 2 or 3 sick days during the last 29 days but pushed through and made myself go sit at that desk and be bored to tears while feeling like hell.

I have to think in terms of ‘YES! I made it that long!’ Instead of the hard honest truth that I should’ve easily been able to make it through the whole 3 months of the project without having to call in sick. I’ve only been working a short time but I already dread going back the next day when I feel bad. I remember not minding work, it was fun at times and I honestly didn’t mind having to go day in and day out. Those days are over. Well, maybe I’ll get one week or so out of the month when I feel that way..let’s hope. Or maybe when I find something that I know is permanent, I’ll feel better about the situation.

I’ll keep working on that positive thinking that I have down so well. yes, that’s pure sarcasm. I guess all I can say is ‘oops…a sick day’ and ‘let it be.’

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

One response to “oops…sick day!

  • geninadiaz83

    Sick day i guess is always expected for people with fibromyalgia. Anyway i think that is already part of the illness and is taking part of your life. You just have o accept it that way. Anyway, even healthy individuals do have sick days.

Leave a Reply

