fibro related or age related?!

Do you often find yourself asking ‘is this from age or fibro?’ I feel like I do this with every little thing. Of course had I never gone to the Dr in the beginning, I’d still be believing that all of this madness is just aging.

My eyes are changing, I now need reading glasses. I”ve always had 20/20 vision! Never had glasses. My whole family wears them, but not me. Until now!

My hearing does funky things..sometimes one ear just ‘stops working’ haha! It gets very muffled and I cannot hear out of it for a few hours to a few days. Or my ears ring alot.

My hips hurt terribly after sitting or walking too much.

My teeth have new issues. I didn’t have a cavity until I was 32 years old! But now…every little thing hurts, I have 5 cavities and a root canal in progress.

I can no longer handle the foods I used to devour every day…due to spice, acidity, yeast, sugar, casein, well you get the picture!

So how do you know if these things are just age appropriate things happening to you or if the fibro beast is rearing it’s ugly head?! Does it really matter I wonder? It’s not as though you are going to be able to stop them either way. If it’s getting older then you just deal with it…you cannot turn back the clock or stop moving forward in time. If it’s fibro..there’s no cure, there’s probably no specific medication that will stop alot of these things from happening to you. Yet somehow I cant’ stop asking myself…is it age or fibro causing these things?

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

One response to “fibro related or age related?!

  • hibernationnow

    I think it’s a combination of the two. I know for me, it was definitely related to menopause. After a relatively easy time with menopause all of a sudden I had thyroid problems. Not only did I have a thyroid problem it came in the form of an autoimmune disease. (Hashimoto’s Thyroiditis). After being on Synthroid and my levels regulated and normal, I was diagnosed as having Fibromyalgia because all the aches and pains never went away. It’s as if I had the flu without the temperature every single day. Not much has changed. I used to have IBS/colitis when I was a teenager, now I think of it as part of Fibro. If you read the list of symptoms Fibro has, even the ringing of your ears or hearing loss could be part of it. Hang in there, we’re all in this together!

Leave a Reply

