getting sick stinks!

Well, I’ve made it through week 2 of my new job…it’s been ok really. I’ve had some pain, lots of headaches, but all in all it wasn’t as bad as I anticipated.

But now I’m sure I’m getting sick, so we will see what happens with that!

I’m in the midst of self diagnosing my headaches and I don’t need a cold to mess with my theories right now! I think I may have some sort of casein reaction happening in my body.  If anyone knows anything about this, I’d love to hear what you know! I’ve cut off all casein for the last 2 days and I’ve had no headache after having one every single day for at least a week, until tonight I ate a cheeseburger and now yes I have a headache.  (Not to mention the insane stomach ache I got immediately afterwards….I’ll never learn!)  I hate headaches more than anything. They debilitate me in so many ways.

I changed my B-12’s to a B-complex after researching it for my Father’s shakes and this morning it looked like someone broke open a bright yellow highlighter in the toilet! haha! What a sight! I must say it freaked me out for a minute, then I googled it and viola….the B’s will do that to you! There’s no way I’m dehydrated as I drink at least 128 ounces of water a day. Anyway..be warned if you start the B-complex, which I highly suggest, you may have bright yellow urine!

I’m so not looking forward to waking up sick tomorrow! I’m so bummed! The weather is going to be so fabulous that I just want to go sit on the beach for awhile….hopefully I’ll feel good enough to do so. I don’t know how or why I’m getting sick..the weather has been consistent, I haven’t been around anyone ill, I take enough vitamins that I should have the immune system of a robot! Maybe it’s the Santa Ana winds blowing stuff around..I keep hoping it’s just allergies, but the allergy pills don’t seem to be making it better so we shall see what the weekend brings me.

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

Leave a Reply

