my brain the hard drive!

So I’ve decided that the fibro brain is somewhat like my Computer Hard drive….my very FULL, slow running, ever locking up, computer hard drive.

I’ve noticed that when I get new information, I process it like this; how important is this? If not important, I simply delete it by letting it go in one ear and out the other, fragments may remain but that’s it. If it IS important, then I must put together a new ‘word document’ and find some room to store this new information, therefore I will need to delete older programs or apps that run in my brain. There is no way to know if that newly deleted information will indeed delete completely or if maybe someday when it comes relevant again it will know to surface and show the parts that I left behind. Somehow I’m doubting it. Once it’s deleted, its deleted. Gone forever. Oh well I guess if it’s that important I’ll find a place to restore it later!

I have come to terms with the fact that I cannot purchase a newer, better, larger hard drive, or even get an external hard drive to store new information on. This is it, my little bitty hard drive from 1974 that will work hard until it just can’t spin any longer, then look out…it’ll crash and it’s all over after that. Black screen.

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

One response to “my brain the hard drive!

Leave a Reply

