wait, what did you just tell me?

So I’m in a good fog this week and I’m really, really hoping this is the main reason that I can’t remember SH*&!!!!! Literally one second to the next, I cannot for the life of me recall what I just heard or read. It’s making me nuts! The simplest of tasks is taking way too long. I usually have this problem, but it’s not nearly this extreme lack of short term memory!

This being the 2nd day of my new job, I cannot afford to have this issue. I literally have written down everything for the past 2 days. EVERYTHING! I think my new boss thinks I’m crazy and the 21-year-old that started shortly before me isn’t helping the issue! haha! She of course, needs not write anything down. Ever. ๐Ÿ˜›

I had to look at my phone (that’s where I store notes for easy future reference) 3 times a few minutes ago while leaving a comment for a ‘Pain,Pain, Go Away’ blog talking about hyperacusis…which is just a whole other story. It’s just so darn frustrating.

The other thing that seems to come with this lovely lack of brain juice, is the forgetting what you are saying mid-sentence! It just took me 3 minutes to write that sentence, because I couldn’t remember what I wanted to say…but I knew it was good, so I pushed to recall it! ha! It’s down right embarrassing to stop and stare blankly while talking to someone about something, because you literally had no clue what you were saying for a minute. A minute may not seem long, but stare blankly at someone for a minute, it feels like an eternity!

So I guess this week, I’m the equivalent of an 85-year-old person with dementia. Thank you again, Fibromyalgia.

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

2 responses to “wait, what did you just tell me?

  • Mariann

    Thank you for posting this article. In short,”been there,done that” as they say. Some days I want to take my head off and set it on a shelf for awhile. These last 2 weeks have been the worst, I can’t hold a thought to write a complete sentence normally. I spend more time re-checking my words. (like now.)Thanks for letting us all know the term for this.. now I can
    report that to my doctor. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Love to read your blog… you make me smile.Oh, don’t fret about your age… I’m 63 with fibromyalgia. It does suck!!!

Leave a Reply

