getting older is just lovely….

So I’ve been texting my Mother more frequently about the ‘joys of aging’ and she is getting a great big kick out of it! I on the other hand, find it annoying and not so hilarious, but it’s part of living so hey, whatcha gonna do, right?!

I was excited about some wrinkle cream I found on sale  the other day and couldn’t wait to try it out! Mom got a kick out of that one! It worked more in my head than on my wrinkles I think, but hey…it made me feel better for the evening out!

Yesterday I finally broke down and bought my first pair of old lady reading glasses. They’re cute…purple snake skin looking, little bitty things. But I swear the 1st glance of myself in them and I thought my Mom was visiting! I kid you not! SO wierd!  According to the ‘tests’ I found online I probably needed a 2.00 but I opted to start with a 1.00 to see if that helped. I can definitely see clearer while staring at the computer and we shall see about the headaches after this morning’s blogging and FB sessions! haha!

So when I told my Mom that I had purchased them she felt bad, or so she said! haha but she also reminded me that I’ve been lucky; when  everyone else in my family has to wear glasses/contacts on a regular basis, this is the first time I’ve really really needed them so I guess she’s right there….36 years without! Wait…that means at LEAST another 36 (I hope) WITH them! hahaha! Geez Leana, pessimist much!? Why yes, thank you.

Ooops, sidetracked again, sorry. So anyway….I’m getting older. I guess I’ll learn to embrace that rather than run from it. Running won’t do me any good I guess, considering I can only run a few feet before feeling like death is taking over my body! hahahaha! You’d think I’d be used to feeling older by now with all the heating pads I require and that wonderful old lady smelling cream I put all over my body!

I knew I could trust good ole’ Maxine for this blog! I just love her!

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

Leave a Reply

