my shoulders are definitely lighter today…

I got good news this morning….I was offered a temporary, full time position through April that I’ve been waiting to hear about for weeks!

My shoulders are definitely lighter today! The stress of finding a job by Jan 29th was getting intense, but I signed the offer letter today. Even though its temporary, I feel SO much better today! I think I was having a bit of a pity party yesterday..hey, we gotta do what we gotta do sometimes! haha!

I now have a week or so to prepare myself and get in the right frame of mind and body! I’m fearful, yes of being able to make it to work every day and not have a nasty fog in my head. But I can do this! As one of my fellow bloggers said recently ‘I think I can, I think I can…I KNOW I can!’

The job is going to be MUCH less stressful than what I’ve done for the last 6 years so I’m very thankful for that! Of course the pay is MUCH less too, but I can pay my bills and keep food on the table and that’s all that matters right now! It has to be. One step at a time. I feel like this is what I need to get my ‘mojo’ back or find out for sure that I just can’t do it anymore…either way, it’s a stepping stone to one path or the other. Only time will tell.

OK enough of the cliches for today. I’m feeling like celebrating right now and by golly, celebrate I shall! Enjoy the little things.  Had to throw one more in there! haha!

I hope you are all having a pain free, stress free day today!

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

2 responses to “my shoulders are definitely lighter today…

Leave a Reply

