exhaustion stinks!

I’m not sure how or why it sneaks up on me like it does. I can go days with pain but still be ‘ok’ with the exhaustion. I can get my 8-9 hours of sleep and feel pretty good, but I think a week of waking up at a normal hour caught up with me very quickly. I slept 9 hours last night but feel like I slept about 3.

Fibro fog,  nasty all over headache and all over pain. It’s just a never ending cycle and it’s so incredibly frustrating. The weather has been better and I even went and soaked up some sun at the pool yesterday. It felt great, but also left me very tired. Maybe that’s where the exhaustion started for me…yesterday.

Today I haven’t even gotten outta my jammies. I watched Katy Perry live on facebook and did some very minor cleaning. I suppose it’s time to get up and get moving, its now 3pm I don’t know if there’s much point! haha

Ellen will be on in 40 minutes, maybe I’ll just go cuddle under my down blankie and watch instead of getting ready for nothing! I’d like to take a short nap, but I am not good with afternoon naps. I don’t fall asleep very easily and if I did fall asleep, I may not get up until tomorrow morning so I better not attempt it. Maybe I’ll hit the hay at 7 tonight instead…sleep til 10am tomorrow. I wonder if that will fix the exhaustion? I doubt it! 😉

I suppose I should be used to it by now, but I’m not sure anyone could ever get used to this feeling. Chronic Fatigue Syndrome…you dirty little birdie.

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

2 responses to “exhaustion stinks!

  • grandpa

    Your smile on your picture and your attitude in your writings tell me that you will be just fine. Lots of people have something like this they have to live with and the ones that are most successful have a good attitude and are determined to keep it. It’s old but one very supportive resource is a book by Dr. Norman Vincent Peale called “The Power Of Positive Thinking”. This book is a little over the top religiously but I believe it is devinely inspired and most of the recommended practices really do work.

    • fibrorelief

      thank you ‘Grandpa’ for the kind words. I checked out your blog, briefly and cannot wait to read more! I will also check on that book, though I cannot promise much if it’s over the top religious! haha! I greatly appreciate your comment and your stopping by to read my ramblings!

Leave a Reply

