tender poins on my scalp..ouch!

Woke up swollen and sore as usual, but a little more intense today. Maybe it was the pizza and breadsticks I ate yesterday. Maybe it was the few bites of ice cream I had. Or maybe it’s just the good ole fibro beast  raring it’s ugly head. I know better that to eat that crap, but it sounded so good I couldn’t pass it up yesterday.

With a good left side headache, upon rising, going on in my body I’m sitting on the sofa rubbing my head. I’ve noticed these dirty little points before…during massages or when trying to alleviate a headache myself, but today they are intense. Usually I will fight through the pain and try to rub them out, today I don’t think I can do that. I have a good fog going on today too, maybe that’s a part of it.

They are everywhere…left side, right side, in the middle, in my jawline, literally all over my scalp and down into my face. What could possibly cause these to exist? Usually I can come up with a reason as to why the pain nodules are where they are and I can get them to relocate or go away with enough massaging with my fingers or my little ‘spider’ massager or heat. I guess I can wrap a heating pad around my head, there’s no one home to make fun of me! haha! Somehow I doubt that’s going to help my headache in any way, shape or form, however!

Fibro brings new questions to life every single day. Literally. Questions that I know nobody has an answer for, which makes it so much more frustrating! Maybe I chewed the insides of my cheeks too much yesterday, I do that when I’m bored or worried or stressing over something. Those muscles lead up to my scalp, I’m sure. Who knows?! I could spend all day coming up with why they are there, but I’m not sure it really matters why. I just need to get rid of them and quick like!

I’ll add it to my list of ‘odd fibro things’ which grows all the time. I need to number them as now I’m curious as to how many odd things I’ve come up with over the last 2 years! haha!

Do any of you keep a list like this? Have you experiences these intense scalp pain nodules?!

While looking for a picture I found this very interesting website about scalp acupuncture. This could answer some of my questions. They say they treat CFS…I haven’t slept well in a few days…hmmm, very interesting!

http://www.scalpacumaster.com/index.php?cmd=showpage&extras=5:4

 

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

2 responses to “tender poins on my scalp..ouch!

Leave a Reply

