thank you fellow fibromites…and others!

When I first started blogging, I didn’t expect much other than to just get it out of me and keep me from whining to the Wife about every little ache, pain or crazy thought I had but I’m glad that I started doing it! I never thought I’d have people actually comment on my blogs or follow them.  I had hoped that I could maybe help someone else that was just diagnosed, or had just found the internet to do their research. I know that’s the first place I turned when I was diagnosed and freaking out and wondering what in the hell that Dr had just tried to explain to me in her office. The internet is an amazing place, full of information that can be incredibly helpful or incredibly horrible.

I love exploring new blogs and reading about other’s experiences with fibro, lupus, csf, ibs, etc. Because it reminds me that there are so many other people out there going through the same things that I am going through. When I complain or state facts to the Wife she doesn’t get it. Not because she doesn’t want to, but because she isn’t going through it! She just thinks my aches and pains are ‘simple’ like hers are from working out and that it’ll go away in due time. We all know differently. This shit never goes away, it just moves around the body until it finds another location to settle into for a few days.

I try to respond to each comment because I think it’s really cool that 1) someone actually reads the ongoing ramblings that I post 2) someone takes the time to post a comment on something that I’ve said 3) it’s nice to connect with someone like me, if only through a typed piece of information floating around on the web!

So I just wanted to say Thank you for stopping in to read my nonsense and thank you for posting your blogs as well, as I love to read them all!

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

Leave a Reply

