no wonder i hurt!

I was wondering yesterday how long it’s been since I had gotten a massage, then I remembered that I blogged about it so I went to see…it’s been 2 months! No wonder my back feels like this! Good grief!

I knew I blogged for a reason other than to just keep myself sane…it’s so that I can remember things too! haha! Seriously, this week has been not cool and I’m so over it. I’ve learned, since my diagnosis, that every single morning I’m going to wake up feeling icky. Stiff, tired, cranky, swollen, in pain and it’s going to take me some time to get up from my mess of pillows and blankets to get to the restroom. There is stretching involved, after getting all of the pillows out of the way…you know, from beneath my feet, from between my legs and behind my back, or wherever else they’ve gotten stuffed trying to avoid pain during the night. Stretching the feet and legs and getting up very slowly is done because it’s not fun to fall down on your face first thing in the morning! šŸ˜‰

After 30 minutes or so of walking or even sitting up, my body usually starts to loosen up and feel a little better but that just hasn’t happened this past week. The pain has been persistent, the back pain especially! My hips feel out of whack and the spasms in my back are out of control. I don’t go anywhere without my heating pad or one of my fancy new heating gel packs I got for Christmas!

Yoga makes me feel much much better throughout the day and I can definitely tell when I don’t do it the day before. It hurts so much more to get out of bed. I haven’t slept well in a week due to waking up from arms tingling and hurting, back throbbing and hips aching. It’s DEFINITELY time for a massage! Luckily I found the $25/hour place or I’d be hurting for a long time! I cannot get the wife to give me a massage for anything! I’ve thought of every possibly ‘trade’ there is and it just doesn’t happen. Not cuz she’s mean….but because she’s just not good at it and her ‘hands hurt’ after literally 2 minutes! haha! Guess I shoulda married a masseuse! Just kidding, just kidding!

So here’s to a massage this afternoon and hopefully some sleep tonight! woohoo, that sure would be great as the bags under my eyes are starting to take over my whole face! No more headaches, backaches or hip aches for a while, I hope! How could I have gone 2 months?! No wonder I hurt!

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

Leave a Reply

