it’s time to make an appointment

So I have to make an appointment for my asthma medications since I got some insurance and I’m debating not even talking to a Dr about the fibro right now. I honestly don’t know if it’s worth it anymore. It’s like re-inventing the wheel and I’m just too tired to do that these days.

I know I need to find out my vitamin levels and I’m starting to get more and more concerned about the chronic stomach troubles but I also know where that will lead, colonoscopy, and I’m just not up for that idea!

I know I need all of this documented if I need to file for disability any time soon, or even later for that matter. I just don’t have the patience to start over with a new Doctor who may or may not be willing to follow the non medication route I’ve been on for over a year. I’ve heard nightmares about Kaiser which makes me even more leery. I wish this country understood that alternative medicine should be offered under insurance too. I’d be one happy gyrl if that were the case. Chiropractic, Acupuncture and vitamins/minerals, etc. So far that’s been the only thing that has made a damn bit of difference in my pain levels. It’s unfair that I can’t see a chiropractor and an acupuncurist at a discounted rate as insurance would allow. Those things are expensive, but they work!

I guess since I’m going to the new Doctor I may as well bring my 3 page list of ongoing issues and see if he/she has any new ideas I haven’t heard of or tried, but I can almost promise you that I will not go back on any medications. I was taking way too many a day and was feeling way too bad to go back to that. At least now I have a few good days in between the crappy ones!

I’ll make the appointment tomorrow I guess.

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

Leave a Reply

