routine is all out of whack

So the boy is here for 4 more days, I hate the thought of him leaving though I’m sure he is probably ready to go home to his girlfriend and all of his friends. The wife is off work for 5 more days and I know she is Never ready to go back! haha But having them both around all the time has been fun, it’s also thrown my regular routine completely out of whack.

I haven’t been eating right, which brings pain. I haven’t done my yoga everyday, which brings pain. I forget to take my supplements, which brings pain. I know it shouldn’t matter if they are home but somehow it does. I’d rather spend my time cuddling with my son than doing yoga. I’d rather make delicious comfort food than salads and veggies. It’s a hard habit to break, I guess I need some more work.

It’s noon now and I’m laying here applying for jobs and blogging, snoring is still happening next to me (and I’m not referring to the dog this time) and my son is still sleeping soundly in the living room. I’ve been up for 2 hours. We don’t go to bed until midnight, which I’m used to but somehow it feels different when everyone else is still asleep and I’m not! haha

I’m not a routine type of person, or so I thought! I should still be sleeping soundly  too as I was up all night with night sweats. Man I hate that feeling, then I’d throw the blankets off and freeze in 2  minutes! I couldn’t win! It’s raining again and from the way  my body started feeling yesterday I’m going to be in bed over the next couple of days. So I better get up and eat some fruits and veggies and take my supplements and do my  yoga so that maybe the time in bed will be cut in half!

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

Leave a Reply

