darn this weather…and sugar!

So I’ve slipped horribly this week. I hurt like hell, ok maybe not quite hell yet but we are on our way. This darn California rain is relentless and I’m so very over it!

Not only did it make me miss the Newport Beach Christmas boat parade that I was honestly looking forward to all year, but it makes me hurt! I’m glad it’s not the same as Colorado storms, there doesn’t seem to be nearly as MUCH pain so I’m grateful for that. Though could definitely do without the rib pain, man that hurts!

We made WAYYYY too many Christmas cookies this year…but it’s a tradition that I simply can’t let fall to the waste side. I loved making cookies with my Gma and My Mom and I feel it’s my responsibility to continue that tradition. Yes they complained a little, but they also enjoyed it…despite what they say. Yes my son is 18 and my wife…well, she’s easy going and went with it, as she does every year. I ate too many of those wonderful little devils and I am positive that added to the pain.

I also forgot my supplements, in the hustle and bustle, 2 days in a row. Not cool and I’m hoping I don’t get a headache because of it! Today I’m getting back on track, if only until tonight when I get that craving for another delicious sugar cookie! haha!

The rain is supposed to stop Wednesday, for a short break. The cookies will be gone soon and Christmas will be all over. boohoo. Until then, I’ll try to keep the pain in check by following my own rules and staying wrapped up in my electric blankie!

OK these aren’t ours but they are close! 😉

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

Leave a Reply

