like a kid on Christmas mornin….

I’m impatiently waiting for my son’s plane to arrive! One more little hour….

I swear, I’m like a kid on Christmas morning….I knew he was getting up early so my Mommy alarm went off about 4am. He had text me 2 hours earlier to say he left to go to the airport. He had a 3 hour drive and 2 of his buddies were taking him. Thankfully they had no bad weather, however being the 18 year old boys that they are, they stayed up all night the night before! Glad I didn’t know that until he was safe at the airport!

The house is clean and I’m super ready to spend the next 17 days hanging out with him and the wife! It’ll be a strange Christmas again. I’ve always had Christmas with my family…all of them..last year was hard, just the two of us. At least my son will be here this year. It’s not the same when there’s no little kids around though!

I hope everyone has as good as a day as I’m about to have! Despite the rainy weather I feel good and I am very happy about that! I hope the next week goes as well! Darn rain! it could be worse…snow!!

Even when you have as many crappy days as most of us fibromites do, the great days definitely outweigh the bad! (even if there are fewer of them!)

 

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

Leave a Reply

