things are good…

So I didn’t get the job I really really wanted…such is life. It seems to be a pattern here though, I’m starting to worry. However I’m practicing ‘Let it be‘ and moving on, not dwelling on things sure does make my life easier!

I have to go back to the Dentist tomorrow….on Thursday of last week I was SO very excited because I ate anything I wanted and it didn’t hurt! OH HAPPY DAYS! One complete year I went eating everything on the right side of my mouth. It doesn’t sound like that big of a deal, but try it…it’s tiring just to eat anything. You’d think I woulda lost more weight..but NO…somehow the naughty foods still made their way through the right side of the mouth and into my fat belly! Friday and Saturday I had nasty, throbbing pain and could barely eat a banana. I’m pretty sure I’m a night grinder cuz when I woke up it felt as though someone had put the left side of my mouth in a vice grip all night. OH THE PAIN! Then yesterday it got better again…maybe it’s healing in there, who really knows?! I’m not looking forward to seeing that Dentist again though. 😦

Other than that…things are good, Christmas shopping almost complete, I’m hoping the Dentist doesn’t wear me out again and I can go get the last of my presents tomorrow. I have one more to make, but it’s mostly done too, gonna finish that up today. My wonderful and handsome son will be here in 2 days and we will get to spend 17 whole days together, hanging out, talking, playing video games, eating, hopefully going to the beach. I’m so excited to see him, hug him, kiss him and smell him! I haven’t seen him in almost 3 months and that’s the worst thing about living out here. I miss him SO SO SO MUCH! So 17 days are going to fly by and I’m sure he will be done with me before I am done with him! hahaha! I suppose that’s how it always goes though.

The weather has been fabulous, now they tell me it’s going to rain for a week. Of course, cuz I feel really good and we are getting a visitor who likes the beach…darn mother nature! haha! Hopefully they are wrong about the duration and we will have some sunny days to play outside!

I don’t know if the Lysine is what has been making me feel so good lately or if it’s the combination of supplements, but I have to say that I’ve been feeling pretty good! Energy levels have been outstanding! Pain levels have been low and despite those few parts of my body that never seem to relinquish the pain, I really feel lucky to feel this good!

I’ve been on the Lysine, Magnesium and B-12 for a few weeks now and even through the Dentist and that pesky monthly visitor, I didn’t spend a significant time in bed! YIPPEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I post alot of ‘not feeling so hot’ things and I have to say it’s a little more fun to type and share good things for a change! I hope you are all feeling as good!

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

2 responses to “things are good…

  • Lisa Hellen

    BE careful with the l-lysine. My Mother has been on t for over a decade now, and Just found out the hard way that one side effect is extreme thickening of the uterus lining- so much so that she needs a D&C and some other surgeries – all an effect of l-lysine.
    She was taking them for cold sores.

    I guess like all good things, it too has it bad parts.

    • fibrorelief

      wow, thank you for the information. I didn’t know that! All good things must come to an end I guess. I’m honestly not sure if the Lysine makes that much of a big difference, just the Mag and B’s do a good job themselves!

Leave a comment