tis almost the season at our house….

Somehow decorating for anything at our house always turns into redecorating one room, which usually results in the redecorating of at least one other room. We only have 4 real ‘rooms’ in our little bitty apartment. Needless to say, our house is a disaster area….and we STILL have no Christmas decorations up. We didn’t even get so far as to get them out of the shed! I’m beginning to think the entire family has some level of ADD…Me, the wife, the dog and even the bird, it’s ridiculous! But our living room looks great! hahaha!

It’s raining again, I think Wikipedia should update their description of this place cuz I’m sure it didn’t tell me that it rained this much a year! I know, I shouldn’t complain…I really do live in a great place and it’s sure warmer than Colorado! Anyway…rain, focus Leana. I lied in bed last night trying to sleep (I had passed the point of sleep and was in that second wind area where the brain won’t shut off) I was having some serious sharp shooting pains in my arms, wrists and left hip areas and I knew the rain was coming. I woke up with a seriously nasty headache, but luckily had just signed up for a migraine study and got a good dose of Imatrix with caffeine and acetemoniphen and finally a couple hours later it was gone for many hours. The rain started about 4pm and hasn’t stopped since, its 9. The weather man says it’s gonna rain all day tomorrow. Oh boy! I’m excited now. The feeling of sharp shooting pains throughout my body are just such a great joy in my life and the headache is just a blessed little bonus.  WOW. Sarcastic much?! 😉

I have almost all of my Christmas presents made and ready to wrap, if I could stick to one project this week maybe I could get them complete. After I make a new play area for Tango (the bird) because after the redecorating that happened all day, his old one no longer works in the space. of course. I can’t believe how bad my hands hurt tonight. I obviously did way too much hand sewing yesterday and too much with them today. Will I ever learn? No, probably not. Icy hot and rice bags are in my evening plans, along with Desperate Housewives and Brothers & Sisters.

My son will be here in 10 days, I cannot wait! It’s going to be a great Christmas, even if I run out of spoons. He will be here and that will be a great feeling. I love Christmas with just the 3 of us, it’s going to be quiet, easy and enjoyable! Why would I not look forward to that?!

I hope you all had a great weekend and didn’t over do it. I’m gonna go chill now with the little woman, my icy hot, rice bags and heating pad to recuperate from my weekend!

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

Leave a Reply

