silence is golden

I was awoken by a noisy alarm clock that someone forgot to turn off this morning and that’s never a good way to start the morning. The sounds of the bull in the china cabinet all morning preparing for work didn’t make things any better, so here I am awake, early. Thankfully I rested all day yesterday and went to bed early enough that I’m not super cranky and remarkably not in alot of pain today. The intense rib pain I had yesterday has subsided finally. Just a minor headache hanging on for dear life. Thankful, indeed!

I’ve taken the dog potty, done some minor cleaning of yesterday’s messes, added to my grocery list and sat down for a small warming up break. Yes, I’m freezing still. 45 degrees out in ‘Sunny California’ this morning.  I don’t remember last year being this cold! BRRRRR

As I was sitting here reading new blogs from my fellow fibromites, I realized how wonderfully quite it is here today. The only sounds I hear, when the dog isn’t walking about clicking her tiny paws through the house on our tile floors, is the coffee pot spitting out left over steam and my little birdie grinding his little beak. And of course, now, my fingers clicking the keys of my laptop.

It made me think of things my Father used to say, well still does really, ‘you are talking, just to hear yourself talk’ or ‘do you have to make noise all the time, can’t you just sit here and be quiet for a minute?’ ‘the radio doesn’t have to be on for the car to work, honey.’  Funny how later in life, you start to understand all the ‘crazy’ things your parents used to say. I wonder if the little lady will every learn this one? I doubt it! haha!

I think I’m going to sit here for awhile, simply enjoying the silence. It’s gonna be a crazy, noise filled week, I better prepare myself now.

I hope you all have a wonderful Tuesday and can enjoy some golden silence of your own today.

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

Leave a Reply

