pain reminds you that you are alive…gee thanks!

“Imagine the moment when one realizes that the only promise of their future is that they will forever be in inescapable pain”     So scary and sad yet so damn true

“We must embrace pain and burn it as fuel for our journey.” I’m a little torn on this one. I like it, it sounds good in theory but somehow I cannot embrace the pain no matter the reasoning behind it.

“Pain is inevitable. Suffering is optional.” I think this one will be my new motto!

“Pain is deeper than all thought; laughter is higher than all pain”~Elbert Hubbard. So true!

“Everything hurts.”  ~Michelangelo. Must have had fibro! 😉

“Pain nourishes courage. You can’t be brave if you’ve only had wonderful things happen to you.”” ~Mary Tyler Moore. Well, I think I’m brave enough now, thanks.

“The pain of the mind is worse than the pain of the body.”~Publilius Syrus. Hmm…I think most days mine are equal!

“It is easier to find men who will volunteer to die, than to find those who are willing to endure pain with patience.”~
Julius Caesar.  Interesting.

“Never a lip is curved with pain That can’t be kissed into smiles again.”~Bret Harte. Unless your lips hurt that day! 😉

I’m not sure why I got on a quote trip today….sometimes I just enjoy reading them. I guess today I thought I’d share some that I’ve come across recently and my take on them!

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

One response to “pain reminds you that you are alive…gee thanks!

Leave a Reply

