massage…is my salavation

So I woke up this morning crankier than I’ve been in a long time. Day 5 of the fog and pain had just gotten to me.  I had had enough. I was bitchy to my wife, I was even worse to the poor lady at the community clinic after waiting 30 minutes for medication that I had done all the leg work to get. I was horrible! I just sat in the car and cried after that incident.  I’m pretty sure I won’t be going back to that clinic, out of pure emberrassment!! Not cool

I had lunch with my wife who pointed out that I was a bit ‘out of sorts’ I think is how she put it. She’s not stupid…she knows better than to say the truth, which was that I shouldn’t be allowed in public today. I was in pain, I was tired and I had a horrendous fog! She text me after I dropped her off and said ‘please go get a massage today’ at the time I didn’t think how nice of her that was. I didn’t think anything was nice.

I drove to the $25 reflexology massage place after calling and them telling me there were plenty of openings. Of course they were booked 1 hour later when I got there. Not a good thing to tell an incredibly cranky woman who obviously has no quams about telling people how she feels today. She very nicely picked up the phone to see if the other clinic, not to far away, had an opening and luckily they did. I got back in my car and drove 20 minutes to the next clinic. I almost changed my mind and came home back to bed, but now I’m so glad I didn’t.

One hour later, one very wonderful, deep, reflexology massage later I felt like a new woman…literally! I was not only incredibly relieved but I was shocked that I felt that much better! If I woulda had a $50 in my wallet, I woulda given it to that masseuse. He worked hard on my tight, pain ridden body.

I came home and vaccuumed and cleaned and I feel amazing! Even the fog seems to have lifted somewhat, it’s not gone but it’s 50% better! Amazing!

If you don’t get massages regularly, try to find an affordable place and go. I got lucky finding these guys, they have 2 locations near me. Maybe you have something like it near you. You don’t get naked like a regular massage, but it’s just as good, if not better! They still rub your bare skin and if you put on one of their tops the masseuse will undo it so that he/she can get to your back better. I cannot say enough good about it. You can also look for a massage school where they offer much much cheaper massages, I used to go all the time in Colorado.

So today I am also thankful for my $25  Massage and as my earlier post today, I am thankful for that wife that tells me to do things and I am thankful that I feel so so so much better now.

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

One response to “massage…is my salavation

Leave a Reply

