Laugh and be thankful

I am not a deeply religious person, nor a stand up comedian but these two things I try to do every day.

Thankfully I have someone in my life that reminds me to laugh with her antics and her orneriness every day. Without her I’m not sure I’d get out of bed most days.  She doesn’t pretend to understand the pain but she does sympathize and always tries to help. So today (and every day) I’m thankful for her! My beautiful wife.

Sometimes it’s hard to do both of these things..laugh and be thankful, when laying in bed in pain wishing for a new body. But if you look around you can find at least one thing to be thankful for and you can always watch ‘The Hangover” for a good laugh. I cannot get enough of that movie and no matter my mood, I giggle, if not laugh so hard I cry, almost all the way through it!

I am always thankful for my amazing son who is incredibly smart, absolutely adorable and is 18 and still calls me ‘Mommy.’ Could there be anything in life better than that? I think not! I don’t know where he got his brains from, his looks of course came from me. He’s ornery yet amazingly thoughtful to everyone he comes in contact with. I love him more than life and am so very blessed that he is mine. I wish he was closer as I miss him every single day and always count the time until I get to see him and hug him again. He always makes me laugh and definitely makes me thankful!

I have an awesome family that I am so so so thankful for. They love me no matter what and they are funny and crazy and there is never a dull moment with them. I miss them so much.

Through the pain you should always try to laugh and be thankful!

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

Leave a Reply

