I’ve got that internal earthquake feeling again…

No, we didn’t have an earthquake (that I’m aware of) here in sunny Cali today…or yesterday or the day before that. My head says differently. Now I don’t know if you’ve ever been in an earthquake…I got to experience my first one a few months ago. Freaky, scary, incredibly strange.

You’ve probably had a dizzy feeling at some point in your life. I’ve passed out only twice, thankfully. It was super scary and I hope it never happens again…the earthquake I was in felt a little like the beginning of that passing out feeling.

Your legs feel unstable, your eyes dance around in your head as though the room is moving. Not spinning, like when you’re drunk, but moving around. I didn’t stand up too fast or shake my head about. I am sitting here, comfortably on my bed and BAM…my own private, internal earthquake.

It’s not a fun feeling at all! It sends a quick feeling to your tummy that things are uneasy and though I don’t want to vomit, it doesn’t feel right. I look up and the room moves, tilts almost. It doesn’t last long, but it’s long enough to know that I don’t want it to happen again!

I wish I could blame a medication, but I take none that would cause this type of thing. It’s been happening more frequently over the last few months, I thought it was a blood pressure situation. Now I just don’t know what it is. Other than annoying and incredibly overwhelming.  Maybe it’s a new added symptom to the fibro fog…

You know, they say this Fibromyalgia Syndrome isn’t progressive. I say BS!!!!!!!!!! It’s progressive alright. No…I may not die from it. But it DOES get worse and it does get new parts and pieces added every time I have a flare. Every time a new area of pain comes on. It’s progressive….progressively crappy!

Back when I had a Dr in Colorado who listened to me and actually cared, she would ask me to keep a list of things that happened to me between each visit…so that she could know what was going on. I added a new ‘note’ to my cell phone and started doing just that. When I was first diagnosed my list was about 1/4 of  a page long, typed in list form and printed. Now it’s 2 pages long, same format. Not progressive huh?

Anyway…today I’ve added this internal earthquake feeling to my list. Anyone else have internal earthquake feelings?

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

4 responses to “I’ve got that internal earthquake feeling again…

Leave a Reply

