cluster headaches…really?

Ok I’m on day 5 of this cluster headache cycle and I’m so very over it. As if headaches weren’t enough..now they come in clusters. Which means day after day you have the same headache in the same location. Though sometimes it does venture out into other areas of my brain..thank you for THAT wonderful little present!

I didn’t know anything about ‘cluster headaches’ until some research I was doing a couple months ago. I’ve had headaches for 100 years, starting when I was pretty young. I just took it as something that was normal for me. More so lately I’ve noticed that when I get a headache it hangs on…for days…so I thought I’d do some research to see if I had brain cancer. Ok no, I really didn’t think I had brain cancer! πŸ˜‰

I’m taking no prescription medication for anything (other than my asthma) and I am seriously trying to ward off the Fibro as naturally as I can. After 2 years of taking any pill I could get my hands on to make the pain go away, only to find that the pill made me feel worse than the initial pain, I always try natural first for as long as I can before going the medication route.

Anyway….this is day 5 of the same headache, in the same location with added throbbing, nauseating pain and an almost fainting feeling that luckily only comes and goes throughout the day. I’ve done the pressure point therapy, I’ve done the Aleve, the heat on the neck, the ice across the forehead trick, the squeezing your hand until your other hand gives out trick, and so on and so forth and I’ve spent the last hour online trying to find anything I may have missed previously in my research, which has honestly only made the headache worse. I’m at a loss…

So now…do I lay here in the dark all day with no sound or do I crack open the Oxy bottle and hope it doesn’t cause me to puke and/or fall asleep for the rest of the day? I wish I had an acupuncturist in my apartment complex or one that does house calls! 😦

It’s Friday and I have plans and I’m gonna do everything in my power to make this go away today! Happy Friday everyone!

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

2 responses to “cluster headaches…really?

  • Abeeliever

    I am happy to find your blog and I am so sorry for your endless headache! I get headaches a lot and they are so incapacitating. I hope, hope, hope this one ends quickly and that you are able to enjoy your plans tonight!

    • fibrorelief

      Thank you for your comment. I enjoy your blog very much! I’m laying in bed hoping it will be gone in the next hour and a half. I think I’ll push through and go out anyway…I may pay for it tomorrow but what’s the difference between then and now? At least I’ll get to have a little bit it of fun…I hope! πŸ™‚ Thanks again for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

