and the crying….geez

I’ve never been much of a crier….especially in front of someone. But damn this FMS makes it hard not to! Or maybe it’s my age…sometimes I can’t distinguish between the 2! I’m only 36….I often speak of myself as ‘old’ or ‘getting older’ though I know I am not, my body begs to differ!

I find myself crying for the dumbest reasons…no not a ‘bawling episode’ but the lip gets quivvery (yes I realize that’s not a word) and a tear or two will come to the eyes. It happens during tv shows, it happens when I read other peoples blogs and it happens when I hear a song on the radio! I’ve become my sister! hahaha! It used to be a joke in our family…don’t look at her, she will cry! Not especially funny, but oh so true!

I’ve taken the antidepressants because my Dr swore I was depressed, even though I told her time and time again that I was not! I laugh alot, I do enjoy the things I can do and I look forward to things that I want to do! I’ve never ever thought of taking my own life…more pills, yes…but my life NEVER! I think it’s the most selfish thing a person can do and luckily I’ve never had to deal with that feeling and I hope that I never do.

anyway…I digress…I often wonder if other fibromites deal with this emotional roller coaster for real no apparent reason. Yes of course I know different ‘times of the month’ will make this worse for women and of course I take that into consideration but my crying doesn’t care what time of month, day or hour it is. I will cry one minute and laugh the next. Never a dull moment in my life! ha!

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

Leave a Reply

