creepy crawlers….no thanks…

So I’m not positive this is a FMS thing..however I do remember reading it in a book I got from the library once. The creepy crawlers…it feels like i have spiders walking over my skin..always in different places, different times. No, my hand or foot isn’t ‘asleep’ and it doesn’t hurt..it just feels like spiders crawling on me. I feel like a lunatic trying to explain this when I jump all of a sudden and start to ‘brush the spiders off’  and someone looks at me crazy! Then I itch the spot and OUCH that hurts. Why will I never learn that the harder I scratch, the more and longer it hurts?! Oh right…I can’t remember what I had for lunch yesterday most days! ha!

I’ve asked Dr’s about it but as usual..no one knows. Of course they are happy to say yes it’s part of the FMS because then it just doesn’t have to be dealt with. My allergist says it’s allergies, but I take a daily allergy medication. I’m sure there is nothing that can be done, I’ve googled it and came up with mostly nothing….so now i have to figure out how to train my brain to not freak out everytime it comes on quickly and intensely….and to STOP scratching it…I’m not sure which is worse-the creepy crawly feeling or the pain from the scratch that seems to last five minutes. Plus I’m sure people look at me funny when I get an ‘attack’ as it seems that the minute I scratch one area, five more pop up, I probably look like I’m on drugs!

I’ve found alot about myself in the short time I’ve been writing this blog…I don’t tell anyone most of these strange, complicated, usually odd symptoms I have. Maybe I don’t see the point in telling them. Maybe they’ll think I really have lost my mind. Maybe I’ve complained enough about other symptoms. Maybe it’s too much effort. Maybe it just doesn’t matter. I wonder how long one can go though, really, without some outlet to remove some of the things in the brain. So thanks for those of you that do stop by for letting me remove it from my brain! 🙂

About fibrorelief

I was diagnosed with FMS, IBS and CFS 3 yrs ago and after trying all the medications, I've been determined to find relief naturally. View all posts by fibrorelief

One response to “creepy crawlers….no thanks…

Leave a Reply

